Message sent from:

Little Leigh Primary School

Together we care, together we learn and together we grow

Meet the Governors

Little Leigh Primary School Governors 2017 - 18

In June 2015 the Governing Board at Little Leigh Primary School was reconstituted in keeping with statutory guidance from the Department for Education. We took that decision as it allowed us to change the numbers and types of governors we have, and to appoint more people on the basis of the skills they could bring to enhance the functioning of the Governing Board.

The Governing Board now consists of:

  • The Headteacher
  • One elected Staff Governor
  • One appointed Local Authority Governor
  • Two elected Parent Governors
  • Seven Co-opted Governors
  • The Chair and Vice Chair are elected at the Autumn Term Full Governing Board meeting. They can be elected for more than one year.

Our Chairperson, elected on October 2nd, 2018, is Mrs Sue Swain who can be contacted at: sswain@littleleighprimary.cheshire.sch.uk

At Little Leigh Primary School, we have two committees, Curriculum and Resources, who will meet termly followed by a Full Governing Board meeting also held on a termly basis.

Click here for 2017-18 Governor Constitution 

Link Governors for 2017-18


Maths - Jacquie Jackson

English - Sarah Brookes

SEND - Sue Swain

EYFS - Sue Swain

PHSE & SMSC - Anna Poynton

PE - Victoria Randles



Staffing - Sue Swain

Health & Safety - Victoria Randles

Finance - Jaquie Jackson

Safeguarding & Vulnerable pupils - Anna Poynton

Governor Pen Portraits

Little Leigh Primary School | Hosted by New Era Education | DB Primary | DB Learning Library

Hit enter to search